Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help Member List Member List Edit Profile Register  
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

A Short History of Art, Absinthe, and...

Sepulchritude Forum » The Absinthe Forum Archive thru June 2002 » Archive Thru May 2002 » A Short History of Art, Absinthe, and War « Previous Next »

Perruche_Verte
Posted on Friday, May 31, 2002 - 10:11 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

(apologies to Garry Larson)

Scene: North African desert.
Backdrop: Atlas Mountains.

Stage left: VULTURE, wearing 19th C. French infantryman's hat.

Stage right: Eight or nine other VULTURES, huddled over CORPSE. CORPSE holds flask of absinthe.

1st VULTURE: (strutting back and forth) Hey, look, I'm a soldier!
Left-right-LEF'! COMPANY-- HALT!
TEN-SHUN! At EASE!

2nd VULTURE: (with mouth full) Hey, look, I'm an Arab!

3rd VULTURE: Allahu Akbar!

(VULTURES laugh)
Larsbogart
Posted on Friday, May 31, 2002 - 8:48 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Unless, that is, Jemina Kahn [former friend of Princess Diana] can intervene and save the world. She's been slumming it in Pakistan with her husband.

Update:
Miss Cleo just called... watch the national news tonight for the latest developments on this story. You heard it here first, on your Sepulchritude forum.
Robertsmith
Posted on Friday, May 31, 2002 - 8:46 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Not if I can drink myself to death first!
Larsbogart
Posted on Friday, May 31, 2002 - 8:44 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Dont worry about it too much Robert, isnt Pakistan going to blow us all to smithereens anyway?
Robertsmith
Posted on Friday, May 31, 2002 - 8:42 am:   Edit PostPrint Post

Damn right, Vera, ever see G.I. Jane? Shave that head, take off that black eye makeup, and paint the world with bullets!
"I don't know what I've been told, Eskimo pussy is mighty cold"--Full Metal Jacket
Isn't that the life you want?
Robertsmith
Posted on Friday, May 31, 2002 - 8:41 am:   Edit PostPrint Post