Reliable vendors

Sepulchritude Forum: The Absinthe Forum Archives Thru July 2001: Reliable vendors
By Btyre on Thursday, May 31, 2001 - 08:27 pm: Edit

Wolfgang,

As stated before, SC is a retailer.

As for mailing liquor in Canada, my sources actually come from the Canada Post website; no I'm not a lawyer, and no I've not talked to one :).

Brett.

By Wolfgang on Thursday, May 31, 2001 - 09:08 am: Edit

I was talking to Btyre but thats fine...

By Don_Walsh on Wednesday, May 30, 2001 - 11:45 am: Edit

Wolfgang, sorry, S.C. is not a Spanish Liquor board (what americans in assholish states know as ABC stores where liquor retailing is a state monopoly.)

S.C. is Spirits Corner, a Madrid/Barcelona wholesale/retail liquor distributor. As I am the last person on the board who mentioned SC, I assume you are talking to me.

No I am not a lawyer.

You want legal advice, queue up and pay $150 an hour.

However you don't need a lawyer to know that hundreds or thousands of absinthe lovers have been serviced by S.C. for many years and have never been disappointed.

And I'm saying that as one of their COMPETITORS.

By Wolfgang on Wednesday, May 30, 2001 - 11:32 am: Edit

1) Can we consider S.C. to be some kind of Spanish Liquor Board ?

2) What are your sources of informations ? Are you a lawyer or have you asked one about that ?

By Btyre on Tuesday, May 29, 2001 - 10:27 pm: Edit

It seems to me that the only reason importation of alcohol via mail is illegal is because its too much effort for the government to track and tax it.

BTW, mailing of alcohol within, from and to Canada is not illegal as long as one of the parties is a Liquor Board, or if it is from a peace officer for testing.

Brett.

By Chrysippvs on Tuesday, May 29, 2001 - 09:30 am: Edit

Betty, seriously that is the exception not the rule, and your ability to sell this stuff does nothing but prove this.