OT: Absinthe Drinkers in Brisbane, Australia

Sepulchritude Forum: The Absinthe Forum Archives Thru July 2001: OT: Absinthe Drinkers in Brisbane, Australia
By Anatomist1 on Friday, July 13, 2001 - 06:31 am: Edit

Green Goddess... isn't that ranch dressing with pureed cucumber in it? My digestive tract doesn't like cucumber very much. If I mailed it to myself and put "gut bomb" on the declaration form, do you think customs would open it?

K.

By Banix88 on Friday, July 13, 2001 - 06:10 am: Edit

sorry i am new to protocol... i always look forward to hanging out with the green goddess... if she permits me to

By Admin on Thursday, July 12, 2001 - 09:57 am: Edit

heh, I have to sleep sometime!

By Artemis on Thursday, July 12, 2001 - 09:25 am: Edit

Yes, Kallisti doesn't censor much, but the details of declaration forms are not discussed here.

Some people think it doesn't matter. I think it *might* matter, and it couldn't possibly do any good for anybody but customs.

By Heiko on Thursday, July 12, 2001 - 08:46 am: Edit

Artemis,

so I was right about that? I've also rang the alarm some hours ago...

By Artemis on Thursday, July 12, 2001 - 07:10 am: Edit

There is something in that latest post that IS off topic for this forum. The alarum has been sounded.

By Banix88 on Thursday, July 12, 2001 - 03:16 am: Edit

The bottles were stuck in customs because the package was declared as **deleted**, which it seems they did not believe. Through a fedex broker i then re-declared it as wine

By Anatomist1 on Sunday, July 08, 2001 - 07:40 pm: Edit

Australians should not complain about anything. They have government regulations that provide them with unlimited quantities of non-carcinogenic peanuts and peanut butter, and that should be enough for anyone.

K.

By _Blackjack on Sunday, July 08, 2001 - 02:01 pm: Edit

BTW, contrary to popular opinion, talking about absinthe is not "OT" for the forum... ;)

By Midas on Sunday, July 08, 2001 - 09:50 am: Edit