Hmmm....

Sepulchritude Forum: The Absinthe Forum Archives Thru July 2001: Topics Archived Thru Dec 2000:Hmmm....
By Admin on Friday, September 29, 2000 - 03:06 pm: Edit

JKK ... time to register :-)

By JKK on Friday, September 29, 2000 - 03:02 pm: Edit

Who the hell is this JKK who posted this interminable message on Tuesday? I've been busy with homework all week, and haven't looked at this forum since last weekend. Can you please find another moniker? You are not at all similar to me.

I don't enjoy playing with computers; reading and contributing to this forum is an exception. I have no background in chemistry or any of the sciences. French was my undergraduate major at UCLA. Now I am studying for a Master's degree in Russian at the U. of Illinois, (What a mistake! Damn the Gourman report!) My interests are in world literature, (mostly 19th century, in any case, before WWII), and film up to c. 1970.

If you don't want to change your handle, I'll use my full name. Anyway, computer freak, please find another way to amuse yourself than by posting fraudulent messages. How about picking up a book? May I suggest Rimbaud or Proust?

By Bob Chong on Wednesday, September 27, 2000 - 11:16 pm: Edit

Perhaps hmmm should change his handle to ho-hum. Or cut to the chase and go with troll.

BC

By Don Walsh on Wednesday, September 27, 2000 - 10:33 pm: Edit

That's a snippet from botanical.com

They digitized a moderately ancient (like, 1925) herbal text.

Anyone who has ever done a search on wormwood has seen it.

Once again hmmmm embraces the adage that, as electrons are free, one might as well waste them.

Yawn.

By hmmm on Wednesday, September 27, 2000 - 07:10 pm: Edit

Botanical: Artemisia Absinthium (LINN.)
Family: N.O. Compositae

Description
Cultivation
Parts Used
Constituents
Medicinal Action and Uses
Preparations

---Synonym---Green Ginger.
---Part Used---Whole Herb.
---Habitat---Europe, Siberia, and United States of America.