Reflections of Autumn

Sepulchritude Forum: The Absinthe Forum Thru December 2001: Reflections of Autumn
By Artemis on Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 09:55 am: Edit

Less than six months.

By Dr_Ordinaire on Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 09:28 am: Edit

Artemis, that sedimentation pic is quite dramatic.

Can you tell us how old is that absinthe?

Thanks.

By Artemis on Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 08:24 am: Edit

No, Heiko that looks fine. I'm a beginner with photo editing - I have some learning to do.

In addition, my sedimentation picture has suddenly showed up, when all I saw before was the "your photo here tag" !!! Strange.

Sedimentation. This is what I mean when I talk about the coloration literally falling out of the absinthe. THIS is what a traditionally-colored product looks like when that happens. Delahaye describes exactly this in her "Histoire", as I've pointed out here. Just thought I'd take the opportunity to show it to everybody, since it showed up (unexpectedly in this case) in my photo shoot.

Kallisti, no offense intended. Apologies to all for the rant. If we can come up with some photo etiquette, I'll be happy to conform.

By Artemis on Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 08:20 am: Edit

Heiko, thank you for your suggestions. The last time I checked, 118 is considerably less than 200 :^) !!

The problem is (at the moment), I can only connect to the Internet on my desktop, which has no photo editing software, and my laptop, which does have the software, is on another desk, not even powered up, so changing the photos, which are on a floppy, is quite tedious and I don't have the time right now.

I usually run a test on my profile photo, and IF that works, then I risk trying to post a photo here, but that "Your photo here" thing which seems to result at random with NO explanation makes us look like dumbasses who can't work the simple syntax or something. It really frosts my ass. I apologize for the rant.