menu 4
menu 6
menu 8
menu 10
menu 12

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

103 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> what are you listening to?, bands, artists, genres, etc...
chaz
post Dec 4 2004, 09:52 AM
Post #1

Unregistered

i'm presently kicking around 3 new cds.. the lastest by duran duran, u2, and gwen stefani. but the dandy warhols get the heaviest rotation, generally speaking.

i'm generally into: shoe gaze, post-punk, madchester, and electro... i like some stuff from other genres.. but nothing to write home about.

i'm a musician.. i sing, play classical guitar, electric bass, and programme synthesizers... i used to play cello, but sold my only instrument for my first synth about 5-6 years ago. any other music nerds around and about?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
grims
post Dec 5 2004, 01:28 AM
Post #2

Novitiate

Group: Members
Member No.: 1189

Listening to the Dresden Dolls (from Boston) and very addicted to the new album.

I play guitar and piano, but have a bass and violin and manderlin, but just haven't bothered getting to indepth with them.

Haven't written any mucis this year (alwful!) or drawn (also a cartoonist). But am hoping to get a MIDI player (just 25 keys) next year and hopefully one day a drum kit, and start recording full songs...

one day...can only hope!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
sevenscarabs
post Dec 5 2004, 02:59 AM
Post #3

Absinthusiast

Member No.: 1168

Currently listening to Lodger, the band behind the flash videos I Love Death and Doorsteps that some of us discussed previously. I just got their full album- it's quite fun. The song currently playing is Everyone Got To Go, which is about a guy dying of an overdose in a public bathroom, but he's more concerned about the bitch who keeps banging on the door. It's funny stuff.

--------------------
Backbite n. To speak of a man as you find him when he can't find you. - Ambrose Bierce, The Devil's Dictionary
+Quote Post
seanthomas