Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Absinthe art
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > The Monkey Hole > Mr. Creepy's Art Hole
Necroidian
I made this on a 3d animation program. Im going to do another when I have more time. HOpe you enjoy it. I made everything in the picture except for the green fairy herself, which I got as a royalte free model from www.3dcafe.com. Im still learning how to build people in the program.
Necroidian
This is an expanded view of the scene minus the fairy and with a new book adeed.
Artemis
Very nice. I love the colors and the lighting effects. If I could offer some constructive criticism, the liquid in the glass is too green, and the neck of the bottle looks a mite skinny for the rest of the bottle.
Necroidian
Thanks. I know its too green. Couldnt quite get it right which is why Ill be a newer one when i get some time. It was the first still life Ive ever done in 3D.

Thanks for critizism tho!

wormwood.gif
le Gimp
Nice. Congrats on your effort. The bottle reminds me of the bottle used for Thomas Hardy's Old English Ale.
thegreenimp
What program did you use?

I use Artlantis for final rendering, and I'm in process of installing VectorWorks 11 & RenderWorks 11 tonight.

(The never ending upgrade cycle)
hartsmar
If you need more models, and maybe some ideas, I could point you in the direction of a site by a very good friend of mine...

http://www.shamedesigns.com/shameworks

Necroidian
Thanks guys. I used 3D studio Max 5 for the pics and some texturing done in photoshop.

Thanks for that link and the compliments

absintheglass-glow2.gif
mr-rabid
I'd always thought of 'hiding' a winking fairy in the distortions of a water carafe.

But I got no 3D renderin code, nor no motivation.
Artemis
But I got no 3D renderin code, nor no motivation.