Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: what are you listening to?
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > The Monkey Hole > Entertainment
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
chaz
i'm presently kicking around 3 new cds.. the lastest by duran duran, u2, and gwen stefani. but the dandy warhols get the heaviest rotation, generally speaking.

i'm generally into: shoe gaze, post-punk, madchester, and electro... i like some stuff from other genres.. but nothing to write home about.

i'm a musician.. i sing, play classical guitar, electric bass, and programme synthesizers... i used to play cello, but sold my only instrument for my first synth about 5-6 years ago. any other music nerds around and about?
grims
Listening to the Dresden Dolls (from Boston) and very addicted to the new album.

I play guitar and piano, but have a bass and violin and manderlin, but just haven't bothered getting to indepth with them.

Haven't written any mucis this year (alwful!) or drawn (also a cartoonist). But am hoping to get a MIDI player (just 25 keys) next year and hopefully one day a drum kit, and start recording full songs...

one day...can only hope!
sevenscarabs
Currently listening to Lodger, the band behind the flash videos I Love Death and Doorsteps that some of us discussed previously. I just got their full album- it's quite fun. The song currently playing is Everyone Got To Go, which is about a guy dying of an overdose in a public bathroom, but he's more concerned about the bitch who keeps banging on the door. It's funny stuff.
seanthomas
Waylon and Willie

Welcome abs-cheers.gif
grey boy
QUOTE (grims @ Dec 4 2004, 09:28 PM)
Listening to the Dresden Dolls (from Boston) and very addicted to the new album.

Ok, you have good taste.
Though their album isn't "new".
chaz
QUOTE (grims @ Dec 4 2004, 08:28 PM)