Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How much have you read?
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > Absinthe & Absinthiana > The Absinthe Library
Pages: 1, 2
Conju
I guess vote for rutabega if you haven't read any.
Felis Catus
I've never read rutabega,but it might make for easy,relaxing reading.

I have gotten most of my info on absinthe from this
site,and from reading what other forum memebers
have to say on various aspects of the subject.I have
gotten at least a basic,but workable,education in this manner.

I have visited other websites,most of which are tripe.(If you like to eat tripe,insert your favorite
term of disgust here.)

I cannot both buy books about absinthe and
sample new absinthes at this time.Finances do not
permit it,so I choose to learn by doing.

I suppose I am an apprentice rather than a scholar,
although I do want to buy the books when I can
afford them.

looking-up.gif wub.gif absynthe.gif

Absomphe
1) History in a Bottle
2)Absinthe: A Cultural History
3)The Delahaye Book...it's been awhile, the title escapes me.
4) Absinthe: Amyth Always Green
5) Absinthe: A Sip of Seduction
6) That histrionic absinthe potboiler from the 19th century,about a man's descent into wretched absinthism...whatever the hell it was called!
Conju
Was one of them the second glass of absinthe? cause I've thought about reading that.
Absomphe
Conju: You're gettin' downright metaphysically oblique on me ...whateverthehell that means!!! wacko.gif
Conju
And you're really helping me to Boost my posts and expand my umm, ummmm, ummm.........Vocabulary!
Absomphe
Conju: I think eventually ,you are destined to be the alltime "posterboy" of La Fee Verte...when the rest of our fingers fall off from attempting to respond to your tsunamic posts!
As I believe Head would say...Rock on Conju!! w00t2.gif
Conju
I dont think that people will respond to well to the "tsunamic posting flood of biblical proportions" that I have brewing.