Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Tell 'Em The Green Faerie Sent Ya
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
Pages: 1, 2, 3
William Allen Black
Hi There,

If you don't mind, I'd like to join your virtual fireside chat. What, exactly, you're burning in your fireplace, I'm afraid to ask. Certainly not your sugarcubes, eh…

I've been drinking A for about five years, taking occasional breaks to eat and sleep. My collection seems to get smaller and smaller, and it's making me nervous. Greenback = What The Hell? Maybe I should start drinking gasoline.

Interests, professional and otherwise, include: art, music, film, nude pyrotechnic opera, and underwater welding.

Hobbies include eating, sleeping, and cursing (at that idiot Greenback, among other things).

Cheers, Salute, Beviamo, etc.! spoon.gif
Oxygenee
QUOTE(William Allen Black @ Apr 5 2008, 12:16 AM) *

nude pyrotechnic opera, and underwater welding

That's fine, you'll fit in well here.
dakini_painter
Hi! abs-cheers.gif
William Allen Black
QUOTE(Oxygenee @ Apr 4 2008, 09:28 PM) *

Not <too> well, hopefully. Thanks for the welcome.

Oh, and I misspelled "salut." Didn't mean to go all GI Joe on you.
Donnie Darko
It's OK. We're all a bunch of saluts here… in fact now that you've had an encounter with us you might want to get tested.
Oxygenee
Of course, if you'd said nude underwater welding, I'd have had to refer you to the Louchedlounge.
Nephrite
OMG… please no!
William Allen Black
QUOTE(Donnie Darko @ Apr 5 2008, 01:27 AM) *

in fact now that you've had an encounter with us you might want to get tested.

Re: The "La Fee Verte" philosophy, post #49.

Possibly.

Nephrite
How do you interpret that image?
William Allen Black
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Apr 5 2008, 11:25 AM) *

How do you interpret that image?

read: your signature.
Kirk
What, exactly, you're burning in your fireplace

Why, peet, of course!
Hi there.
Nephrite