Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I was told this was where to come to learn about burning absinthe and
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
Doctor Love
Hi all-

Been posting awhile on WS and decided to come on over here as well. I'm relatively new to absinthe, but I have enjoyed learning about it and trying different kinds so far. My screen name comes from the song by KISS, of whom I'm a fan. And in case the sarcasm hasn't come through in the title, I do have an elementary understanding of how absinthe is properly prepared and the actual effects on the drinker.

I live in Orange County, CA, so I initially bought and tried what was available locally. Lucid, Kubler 53, and St. George to start. Then I was snookered into buying Le Tourment Vert because of the cool bottle and clever paragraph description at BevMo only to find that it was nothing like the other stuff I had tried. I then, based upon some advice, placed an order for some imported bottles which I just recently received, one of which is the Jade PF1901, which I definitely like better than the brands available here. I also have bottles of Doubs and Roquette which I have yet to try (I'll be trying to decide which one this evening).

I look forward to learning more about absinthe and participating in some of the, uh, animated discussions I've read over here.

I enjoy golf, cars (a bimmerfreak to be exact), dabbling in bonsai, and of course, drinking.

So if you got this far I'll give you a fun fact as well, I live in a new housing development on the former Tustin Marine base, and nearby there are two unique historical structures.