Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: ..and a second brief one
The Fe Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
alcaloidXxX
Im an absinth noob.I cant wait for the first sip of a real absinth,wich is impossible to get in

the liquerstore over here,they have just one sad copy.I envy you that has gone thru the old tradition of

enjoying absinth with all the procedures and beautifull devices.

The Toulouse Loutrec quote that says something like:"drink often and in small doses"describes

perfectly my attitude towards the booz nowdays..Im never drunk these days.I was those days.Im happier

now.The absinthritual seems to fit into that kind of philosophy.Last but not least,thx for a friendly and

honest welcome despite my dull "wall of words",the best lesson so far for me in any forum.

rjordan
Where is Clint Wormwood when you need him? Get your ass in here and help this guy Hartsmar! (If your still around. I wouldn't know.)

gun thug.gif
Tibro
I think he needs Sixer's help even more. If he can see it through the bleeding eyeballs.
Gertz
QUOTE(alcaloidXxX @ Jan 25 2009, 06:45 AM) *

Im an absinth noob.I cant wait for the first sip of a real absinth,wich is impossible to get in
the liquerstore over here

Not quite: http://www.destillerat.se/

Oh, and when writing in that non-scandi language normally used on this forum, the spelling "absinth" is only used about the kind of dreck that you want to avoid. The proper kind has an 'e' in the end.

Absomphe
Who the fuck is alkyrrhoid?

QUOTE(rjordan @ Jan 25 2009, 01:17 AM) *

(If your still around. I wouldn't know 'your' from 'you're' onacuz I don't know the difference between a possessive and a contraction.)
sixela
QUOTE(Tibro @ Jan 25 2009, 11:02 AM) *

I think he needs Sixer's help even more. If he can see it through the bleeding eyeballs.

I can't. I am now suffering from post-traumatic disorder.