Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello people!
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
Alexia
So here we go!
MY name's Alexia, I'm French but I live in Germany, where i'm currently studying translation.

I got to know absinthe last year as I arrived in Germany. I was obviously not in the right place in France, because I had never heard of absinthe as a drink that has to be sipped and appreciated. And I actually know nobody who actually knows that! And I do think it's quite a pitty…
Here in Heidelberg, people seam to know a bit more about all the magic of absinthe, and so that is more or less how i got to like the drink! =)

I then decided to go a little further into all of this, and i took a trip to Switzerland in June for the "fête de l'absinthe" in Boveress. Great place, great people, great weather… and of course great absinthe! If you have the occasion to go there some day, make sure you do! IT's worth it! (not very easy to find, but once you're there you're happy you took the time to!)

My next step was going to the Absinthiades in Pontarlier in October. That was also a cool experience, I met so many interesting people and i had lots of fun!

A part from that, I'm happy to be part of this forum, so I can share my experience with you and get to learn much much more =)

And now, I'm going to check what's going on in the forum!!!
Speak to you soon,
Alex

PS:I don't have a spellcheck, so excuse my spelling mistakes if there are any!
Shabba53
Welcome! You've covered some good bases.

Now if you'll excuse me, I'll usher in some of our hazers to give you a proper initiation.
Absomphe
How about you show us your t…

Oh wait, that's Kirk's line.

Welcome!
dakini_painter
Hi!

I've met a few French folks here in the US who seem to think that van Gogh cut his ear off because of absinthe. And that it still is not legal, even in France.