Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
Dubious
Hello to you all,

I'm new, so please forgive early transgressions (if they should happen…) I hope to contribute to the forums here; the frequency of which I can't tell at this time. I am currently organizing to import absinthe into my country, but my country has very strict laws concerning absinthe. But when the dust finally settles, I will be sure to regale you all with several reviews, in addition to what I needed to do to procure said absinthe (if it is agreeable/allowed on these boards).

I am currently studying a 4-year education degree at university, working a part-time job as a little bit on the side. My experience with absinthe is lacking; I've only had the pleasure 3 times. Twice I had Czech absinthe, which was hardly an experience at all. We lit the sugar like the naive children we were. The third time, though, was quite interesting. It has made me want to try different types of absinthe, but I want to try importing them personally and not go through an expensive alternative.

I'll try to keep the verbosity to a bare minimum, but I just wanted to internet wave at you all, before pouring over the reviews and pearls of wisdom hidden in these forums. Until I have something substantial to share with you all, have a nice day.

- dubious.
OCvertDe
Welcome. Where are you located?
Marc
Welcome. Same question.
Absomphe
Welcome.

And ditto.
Absinthesizer
What they said!
Dubious
Aww, can't I be mysterious? Very well. I live in Australia, home of some of the most…stringent absinthe laws in the known world. I look forward to getting to know you all better in time. Bye for now,

- dubious.
Alan