Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Pleased to meet you
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
Amber von Doom
Good morning.

I belong to a few other absinthe boards and I know a few people here but here's a brief introduction. I've been drinking all kinds of absinthe for about 3 years now (Commercial, HG, vintage, etc.). I can't really say that I have a favorite except Pernod Fils 1914 but I can't have that every other day despite me trying to convince by boyfriend to the contrary.

I did like Clandestine La Bleue, Serpis 55 and Blanchette. I generally like absinthe that I don't have to add sugar to which cancels out most of the commercially avilable absinthes in the United States that I've tried so far.

I'm entertained that immediately, during my first post, I can only wonder how often this emoticon is actually used on this board: cdog-plain.gif
Artemis
Take your shoes off. Set a spell.
Chris
Hey Amber! Welcome.
Amber von Doom
I guess it would take me a while to catch up with Artemis' postcount.
Tibro
Mighty White of you to join us now.
OCvertDe
QUOTE(Amber von Doom @ Mar 27 2010, 12:40 PM) *
I'm entertained that immediately, during my first post, I can only wonder how often this emoticon is actually used on this board: cdog-plain.gif

Quite.
Concurrently, with far less frequency on all our other boards.

Welcome.

abs-cheers.gif
Absomphe
Nice to finally see you here at Ur, Amber.
dakini_painter
Hi Amber. Welcome to the forum.

I'm sorry I can't think of anything witty or original to say as I have nothing but Mick and pals singing "Sympathy for the Devil" now. So I'm pleased to meet you.

G&C
QUOTE(Amber von Doom @ Mar 27 2010, 10:45 AM) *
I guess it would take me a while to catch up with Artemis' postcount.

Although it, like all of the others over 10K save Absomphe, are padded.
Tibro