Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > General > The Entrance Hall
Marlow
Greetings. Regulars here who also post to the Wormwood Society will know me already, as I've been a member there for some time. I thought I would set up here as well: hello everyone.

I've been enjoying absinthe for several years now. I am by no means an expert, but I've at least learned what I like and what I don't. I live on the edge of the greater Washington, DC area, and in addition to absinthe and other fine spirits, I enjoy literature, history, music, hiking, and travel. I also spend a lot of time gardening these days.
Aggelos
Hullo :)

Well, I am quite sure now that there is a diffusion mechanism…
Absomphe
Nice to see you over here, Marlow.

Welcome.
synthetic buddhist
what he said! abs-cheers.gif
Stroller
Ditto!
mgs
Welcome…… Life is funny, now I am "older than you here" !!!!

Saúde !

- Marcelo
kaseijin
I somehow missed this. Welcome!
Kirk
Hello. What are you gardening these days?
Marlow
Thanks to all for the kind welcome.

Kirk, to answer your question, at the moment my gardening includes:

vegetables: several varieties of tomatoes, eggplant, and peppers;

herbs: rosemary, thyme, oregano, spearmint, peppermint, basil, sage, parsley, lavender, and tarragon;

ornamentals: roses, peonies, irises, lilies, coneflower, black-eyed susan, bee balm, magnolia, crape myrtle, etc etc etc.
Kirk
I love growing eggplant. It's a beautiful vegetable and has a nice looking flower to boot.
Stroller
I let some artichokes bloom one year, very beautiful. Never tried growing eggplant.
Marlow
QUOTE(Kirk @ Apr 25 2010, 11:23 AM) *

I love growing eggplant. It's a beautiful vegetable and has a nice looking flower to boot.

Any tips? This is my first go at it.
Kirk
I always put a plastic ring around them about 1" deep to keep the cut worms out, they like it.