Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: RueVerte
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > Absinthe & Absinthiana > The Fee Verte Absinthe Buyers Guide > The Fee Verte Absinthe Vendors Guide
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
OCvertDe
Those of you East Coast USA who've ordered from here, how long does it typically take? I placed an order a full two weeks ago. DHL tracking has shown "The shipment is being transported to the destination country" since December 1. I usually shop at LdF, many orders over the years, and have never had an order take more than five business days to get here, sometimes less- even at this time of year. I'm just beginning to wonder if this is normal for RueVerte.
G&C
Perhaps you should contact RueVerte about where your order is rather than asking a forum of drunks how long it takes.

Just a thought.
thegreenimp
Buy domestic hooch.
G&C
Or that.
OCvertDe
Been there, done that. It's good. There are other good things out there. I want them too.
Steve
QUOTE(thegreenimp @ Dec 13 2010, 05:00 PM) *
Buy domestic hooch.

I would, but there's still generally better stuff available from Europe, actually cheaper and with free shipping (with minimum purchase) from all the major vendors.

OCvertDe: just email Antoine and ask!

Tibro
QUOTE(G&C @ Dec 14 2010, 01:35 AM) *

Perhaps you should contact RueVerte

This place doesn't have call forwarding?
Kirk
There is not an absinthe on the market that is better than what is produced in New York at Delaware Phoenix.
I've never had a European absinthe that even comes close.
Marc
Corrected to avoid any confusion. This is your own perception Kirk, not everyone's perception, though the Delaware products are very nice, I like them, very refined feminine absinthes, I don't know of anyone who dislike them.

QUOTE(Kirk @ Dec 14 2010, 03:59 PM) *

My own person thinks that there is not an absinthe on the market that is better than what is produced in New York at Delaware Phoenix.