Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Beer
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > The Monkey Hole > The Cellar
Stroller
I've seen many different opinions on the interweb.. Anyone have first hand advice?

G&C
Never been there.

I'm a dumass that enjoys natural finishing in the bottle.
eric
Forced carbonation does not look the same in the glass.
Cask conditioned is the way to go.

Absomphe
What he said!
Provenance
Indeed!
Artemis
Party Pigs.

There are other ways, but I have no first hand experience with those.
Jack Batemaster
ça ne fait rien
Artemis
Maybe not for sour beer, or for sour pusses. They worked just fine for me.
R3al Caravano
A lot of home brewers use corney kegs. They are good for forced carbonation or cask conditioning. They main way they are better than a traditional keg is that they have a large port in the top, making cleaning much easier. If you get a CO2 bottle, regulator and tap; you can interchange the fittings for standard keg fittings as well. I haven't priced them in a while, but you used to be able to get a set-up for about $150. I imagine the actual kegs might be a little more than they used to be, but I would generally pay about $25 for a used corney keg.
Jack Batemaster
QUOTE(le pape @ Jan 23 2012, 01:55 PM) *

Maybe not for sour beer, or for sour pusses. They worked just fine for me.

Pas toi. Le cochonne de fête peut marcher bien.

Je doit utiliser un traducteur:
« La carbonatation est la carbonatation. La plupart des gens, la carbonatation forcée sera mieux dans un verre »

La plupart des gens ne peuvent pas goûter ni voir la différence…
Artemis
Ah, mais Stoller n'est pas une personne ordinaire!

Il a un cochon qui marche la marche!