Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: REDUX Absinthe
The Fée Verte Absinthe Forum - The Oldest, Largest, Most Authoritative Absinthe Forum. > Absinthe & Absinthiana > Absinthe Brands Discussion
Tirador
So REDUX Absinthe is finally in full production and will be distribution within the month. Initially it will only be available in Colorado (U.S.), but should be available elsewhere soon.

This is the project that I've been working on for the last 6 years. It's been delayed due to various non-distilling related issues (family, moves, etc.).

We now operate Golden Moon Distillery in Golden Colorado. Along with REDUX Absinthe we produce Golden Moon Gin, Golden Moon Creme de Violette (the only true distilled violet currently available anywhere), Golden Moon Dry Curacao, Golden Moon Colorado Grappa, Golden Moon Colorado Apple Jack and the soon to be launched Golden Moon Amer dit Picon.

I have an open-door policy, so anyone that wants to visit, please do …

As for REDUX, it is a traditional French style verte. We use a 6x distilled neutral grain spirit. We hand process our herbs and botanicals, many of which we import from Europe. REDUX is naturally colored in the traditional manner.

Anyway, if you're in Colorado please do stop by and say hello.

S.
Steve
Congratulations on your product launch! Wishing you well.
Greytail
Yes. Congrats.
L'Assommoir
Congrats!
I'll give them a try!
kaseijin
Sounds like a lovely assortment of products. Congrats!
Jack Batemaster
Si je vais refaire le façon dont on fabrique l'absinthe, j'utiliserais plus de houblon et de malt.
G&C
What?
rob fritz

I need more info. on your Amer dit Picon
Artemis
QUOTE(Jack Batemaster @ Apr 12 2013, 09:17 PM) *
Si je vais refaire le façon dont on fabrique l'absinthe, j'utiliserais plus de houblon et de malt.

Ce houblon de Lambic a une odeur comme l'appât de barbotte. Ils donneraient à l'absinthe la fragrance du fromage ancien, être sûr.
Tibro
Sýr -iously?
Zman
Looking forward to trying your products.